Western Piedmont Symphony Chamber Classics

Western Piedmont Symphony Chamber Classics

Western Piedmont Symphony’s newest resident string quartet, Tesla, will perform Chamber Classics II, 7:30 p.m. on SATURDAY JAN. 30 2016, at the SALT Block Auditorium in Hickory.

The program includes Concertino & Three Pieces for String Quartet – Stravinsky; Canon in Memoriam Igor Stravinsky – Schnittke; String Quartet No. 8 in C minor, Op. 110 – Shostakovich; and String Quartet No. 2 in D major – Borodin.

Tickets are available at the WPS weekday box office on the SALT Block, online 24/7 via etix, and one hour prior to the concert, at the door.

All Chamber Classics concerts feature free parking, cash bars pre-concert and at intermission, and free after-concert receptions with the artists.

Click here for more information about the Western Piedmont Symphony Chamber Classics.

Western Piedmont Symphony

Share and Enjoy

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.